Your Committee

Eve Croucher

Chair / Administration

Eve Croucher

Having previously worked as an SRN has given me an understanding of many foot health related issues. In 2003 I retrained as an FHP and have not looked back. I enjoy the independence of being able to offer great foot care to lovely patients. Being part of the SCP&FHP has given the opportunity to learn and share many laughs with good friends and colleagues.

I now work very part time, giving me time to enjoy walking in our village & reading. I also love line dancing and do this twice a week as well as Tia Chi 😊

Angela Nobes

Vice Chair

Angela Nobes

I qualified with SMAE in 1994 & have been a member of the HCPC since 2004.

I am as passionate now about good footcare as when I first qualified and have been fortunate enough to work around a family life, part-time & full-time. I have a surgery in the Petersfield/Liss area, as well as a few domiciliary patients who were some of my first clients. I sing with Rock Choir (don’t ask!), love walking with the dog (& husband!) & more recently enjoying the antics of 2 grandchildren.

Maggie Broadberry

DBS

Hi I’m Maggie, I used to work as a Biomedical Scientist in the biochemistry laboratory at Southampton General Hospital. After adopting three baby girls from China and homeschooling them for 11 years, I decided to return to work. Due to my husband having an ingrown toe nail sorted in our kitchen, I was introduced to the world of foot health care.

I retrained in 2016 at SMAE and graduated in 2017. Since then I have been running my own business visiting people in their own homes to treat their feet. I love my job and meet all sorts of clients who have made my life richer by sharing their life stories with me. It is an honour to serve on our committee where we can help the members of our association to keep their skills up to date and offer help and encouragement. When I’m not working I’m my youngest daughter’s carer. I love pottering in the garden, cooking foods from different countries, working out at the gym and reading. I am an active member of our church and am involved with the local Chinese community.

Caroline Porter

Education

Caroline Porter

I owned a Ladies Boutique in Chichester for over 23 years until I had my son in 2009. I began a new career in 2010 working for Age Concern as a Foot Assistant and went on to Qualified as a Foot Health Practitioner in 2015. I have continued working for Age Concern in my new role in clinics at Petersfield hospital and Havant. I also work privately for home visits.

I like running, have an allotment and enjoy water sports. I belong to an ATA re-enactment group where we show across the South.

Emily Goodwin

Treasurer

I qualified as a foot health practitioner in 2020 and started off working in clinics while I was building my knowledge and skills. I am now lucky enough to work for myself full time providing home visits for my local community which I absolutely love. I find being a foot health practitioner so rewarding and am really enjoying the flexibility being self-employed offers me. I am also really enjoying being a part of the committee as it brings me the sense of team spirit that I miss from working with others in a clinic setting. 

I like to take my beloved dog for nice long walks and am always excited to get planning my next holiday!

Jayne Cornelius

Secretary

Lynne Sillence

Media

Lynne Sillence

I worked as a nursing auxiliary before commencing my SRN training in London. I stayed home until my youngest child was at secondary school by which time I had become a full time carer for my mum-in-law. I then trained as a Foot Health Practitioner and love my work which feels more like a pleasure than a job. I enjoy the opportunities to learn new skills through the SCP&FHP association. Working part time gives me the chance to enjoy gardening and various activities with my church community.

Julie Gifford

Sharps

Hi I’m Julie, I’m 65 years old and a widow, I read most things, love to cook, throwing dinner party’s often!! I also travel quite a lot when I can.  I love my home life, it’s very quiet now but I enjoy that after a long day at work. I work around ten hours a day, four and a half days a week, although  I am looking to reduce this to three days a week. I have two children and two grandchildren and a dog who I adore.